Skip to main content

Modesto Faculty & Staff

Administration

Leah Silvestre
Chief Executive Officer
(209) 576-2283
l.silvestre@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto, Salida, Homeschool

Michael Ruehle
Principal
(209) 576-2283
m.ruehle@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Brianna de Visser
Sr. Vice Principal
(209) 576-2283
b.devisser@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Jennifer Farley
Vice Principal
(209) 576-2283
j.farley@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Campus Office

Stefanie Ariza
Attendance Clerk
(209) 576-2283
s.ariza@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Brenda Collins
Office Assistant
(209) 576-2283
b.collins@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Sara Landes
Health Clerk
(209) 576-2283
s.landes@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Tina Lowell
Office Manager
(209) 576-2283
t.lowell@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Janet Pollard
Administrative Assistant
(209) 576-2283
j.pollard@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Facilities

Brent Gilbreath
Facilities Supervisor
(209) 576-2283
b.gilbreath@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Larry Bauman
Facilities Technician
(209) 576-2283
l.bauman@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Hope Fajardo
Facilities Technician
(209) 576-2283
h.fajardo@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Maria Pina
Facilities Technician
209-576-2233
m.pina@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Jeffrey Summers
Facilities Technician
(209) 576-2283
j.summers@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Kids' Care

Sarah Borges
Kids' Care Director Modesto/School Care Works
(209) 576-2283
s.borges@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto, Salida

Yesenia Perez
Kids' Care Billing/Accounts Payable Technician
(209) 576-2283
y.perez@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida, Modesto

Nevaeh Freitas
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
n.freitas@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Jamen Gilbreath
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
j.gilbreath@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Gavin Keathley
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
g.keathley@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Jacqueline Lester
Kids' Care Aide/Connecting Room
(209) 576-2283
j.lester@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Linda Luna
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
l.luna@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Dylan Mitchell
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
d.mitchell@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Donna Rohrer
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
d.rohrer@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto, Salida

Stacy Rios Sandoval
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
s.riossandoval@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Lisa Thompson
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
lisa.thompson@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Olalla Paz
Kids' Care Aide
(209)576-2283
o.paz@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Muriel Valdez
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
m.valdez@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Roxanne Welch
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
r.welch@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Allison Wilkins
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
a.wilkins@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Morgan Wilson
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 576-2283
m.wilson@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Food Services

Kristen Zuidema
Food Services Lead
(209) 576-2283
k.zuidema@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Irma Martinez-Alvarado
Food Services Aide
2095762283
i.martinez-alvarado@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Academic Support

Kassandra Angel
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
k.angel@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Breana Cotta
Resource Teacher
(209) 576-2283
b.cotta@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Lindsay Graves
Floating Teacher
(209) 576-2283
l.graves@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Cindy Lee
Speech Teacher
(209) 576-2283
c.lee@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Jacqueline Lester
Kids' Care Aide/Connecting Room
(209) 576-2283
j.lester@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Jennifer Martinez
Resource
(209) 576-2283
j.martinez@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Alma Munoz
Resource Teacher
(209) 576-2283
a.munoz@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Roland Newsome
Floating Teacher
2095762283
r.newsome@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

E'Shawna Patton
Instructional Aide/Connecting Room
(209) 576-2283
e.patton@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Patricia Perales
Teacher on Assignment/ EL Support
(209) 576-2283
p.perales@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Tanya Rasmussen
Resource Teacher
(209) 576-2283
t.rasmussen@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Gwynn Walker
Intervention Teacher
(209) 576-2283
g.walker@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Sallie Welch
Speech Teacher
(209) 576-2283
s.welch@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Great Valley Smart (GVS)

Dr. Eldon Rosenow
Founder/Great Valley Smart Leader
(209) 576-2283
dr.rosenow@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida, Modesto

Naomi Stewart
Great Valley Smart Supervisor
(209) 576-2283
n.stewart@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida, Modesto

Donna DeLeon
Great Valley Smart Aide
(209) 576-2283
d.deleon@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida, Modesto

Kimberly Keathley
Great Valley Smart Aide
(209) 576-2283
k.keathley@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto, Salida

Karissa McDonald
Great Valley Smart Aide
(209) 576-2283
k.mcdonald@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Fleurina Mora
Great Valley Smart Aide
(209) 576-2283
f.mora@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto, Salida

Bridget Wolf
Great Valley Smart Aide
(209) 575-4500
b.wolf@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto, Salida

Julieta Yanez
Great Valley Smart Aide
(209) 576-2283
j.yanez@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Instructional Aides

Teresa Adams
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
t.adams@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Sadaf Asadullah
Instructional Aide
2095762283
s.asadullah@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Stacey Ascaso
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
s.ascaso@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Gadelyn Casas
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
g.casas@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

James Cisneros
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
j.cisneros@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Joseph Costilla
Instructional Aide
2095762283
j.costilla@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Maureen Curtis
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
c.curtis@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Michelle Escovedo
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
m.escovedo@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Sarah Handel
Instructional Aide
2095762283
s.handel@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Camille Hartley
Instructional Aide
2095762283
c.hartley@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Sade Ledezma
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
s.ledezma@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Dedra Levias
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
d.levias@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Diana Mused
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
d.mused@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Jessica Myers
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
j.myers@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Simone Owens
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
s.owens@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Dani R.
Instructional Aide
2095762283
At Modesto

Jaime Rich
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
j.rich@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Liz Rowen
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
l.rowen@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Kristi Sherman
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
k.sherman@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Sara Sterling
Instructional Aide
2095762283
s.sterling@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Annie Torres
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
a.torres@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Jane Udoh
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
j.udoh@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Eddy Valenzuela
Instructional Aide
(209) 576-2283
e.valenzuela@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Lojana Yousip
Instructional Aide
2095762283
l.yousip@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Kindergarten

Brande Sharar
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
b.sharar@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Jody Sosa
Teacher
209-576-2233
j.sosa@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

1st Grade

Victoria Block
Teacher
2095762283
v.block@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Benjamin Phelps
Teacher
2095762283
b.phelps@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Paige Souza
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
p.souza@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Delia Valencia
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
d.valencia@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

2nd Grade

Ashly Chavez
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
a.chavez@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Grace Gilham
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
g.gilham@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Lia Lancaster
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
l.lancaster@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Amanda Moffitt
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
a.moffitt@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

3rd Grade

Heidi Bass
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
h.bass@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Anne Grant
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
a.grant@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Julie Hogan
Teacher
209-576-2233
j.hogan@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Kevin Tsao
Teacher
2095762283
k.tsao@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

4th Grade

Soma Diagre
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
s.daigre@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Sara Johnson
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
s.johnson@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Cheryl Poole
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
c.poole@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

5th Grade

Katelyn Mitchell
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
k.mitchell@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Nahrain Paulis
Teacher
2095762283
na.paulis@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Janice Sterling
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
j.sterling@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

6th Grade

Heather Fenn-Carey
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
h.fenn-carey@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Kelly Gossett
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
k.gossett@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Carolyn Gutierrez
Teacher
2095762283
c.gutierrez@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Joy Kerr-Owens
Teacher
209-576-2233
j.kerr-owens@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

7th Grade

Beverly Broedlow
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
b.broedlow@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Bryce Gilham
Teacher
(209) 545-7500
b.gilham@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Emily Jones
Teacher
2095762283
e.jones@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Rachel Stalford
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
r.stalford@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

8th Grade

Suzanne Bruce
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
s.bruce@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Jessica Galvan
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
j.galvan@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Kaitlin Sufit
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
k.sufit@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Lacey Woods
Teacher
(209) 576-2283
l.woods@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Music

Christian Arriola
Music Teacher
2095762283
c.arriola@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Cheryl Medek
Music Teacher
(209) 576-2283
c.medek@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Spanish

Araceli Delgado
Spanish Teacher
(209) 576-2283
a.delgado@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Albina Rosas-De Loa
Spanish Teacher
(209) 576-2283
a.rosas-deloa@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Physical Education

Michael Hillas
Teacher
2095762283
m.hillas@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

David Schipper
Physical Education Teacher
(209) 576-2283
d.schipper@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Lesley Willems
Physical Education Teacher
(209) 576-2283
l.willems@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Gifted and Exceptionally Motivated Students (GEMS)

Janelle Herrington
Gifted Education Teacher
(209) 576-2283
j.herrington@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto