Skip to main content

Salida Faculty & Staff

Administration

Leah Franklin
Chief Executive Officer
(209) 576-2283
l.franklin@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida, Modesto

Russell Howell
Principal
(209) 545-7500
r.howell@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Christine Frost
Vice Principal
(209) 545-7500
c.frost@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Campus Office

Amber Barney
Office Manager
(209) 545-7500
a.barney@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Elena Napoleon
Attendance Clerk
(209) 545-7500
e.napoleon@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Stacy Schleigh
Administrative Assistant
(209) 545-7500
s.schleigh@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Sabra Allen
Office Assistant
(209) 545-7500
s.allen@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Facilities

Donnie Cook
Facilities Supervisor
(209) 545-7500
d.cook@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Ryan Handley
Facilities Technician
(209) 545-7500
r.handley@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Larry Lopez
Facilities Technician
(209) 545-7500
l.lopez@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Nate Matthews
Facilities Technician
(209) 545-7500
n.matthews@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Jordan Sluggett
Facilities Technician
(209) 545-7500
j.sluggett@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Kids' Care

Ginger Cook
Kids' Care Director
(209) 545-7500
g.cook@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Cheryl Kushner
Kids' Care Assistant Director
(209) 545-7500
c.kushner@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Yesenia Perez
Kids' Care Billing/Accounts Payable Technician
(209) 576-2283
y.perez@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida, Modesto

Jose Campos
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 545-7500
j.campos@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Trish Cardosa
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 545-7500
t.cardosa@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Sarah Costa
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 545-7500
s.costa@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Liz Loudermilk
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 545-7500
l.loudermilk@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Elvia Martinez
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 545-7500
e.martinez@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Aaron Tittsworth
Kids' Care Aide
(209) 545-7500
a.tittsworth@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Food Services

Jill Brown
Food Services Worker
(209) 545-7500
j.brown@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Alma Martinez
Food Services Aide
(209) 545-7500
a.martinez@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Academic Support

Amy Applegarth
Intervention Teacher
(209) 545-7500
a.applegarth@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Hailee Bouthillier
Resource Teacher
(209) 545-7500
h.bouthillier@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Carolyn Boski
Connecting Room Aide
(209) 545-7500
c.boski@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Lindsey Duran
Kindergarten Teacher/Smart Reading System Lead
(209) 545-7500
l.duran@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Pam McElhaney
Kindergarten Teacher/Reading Intervention
(209) 545-7500
p.mcelhaney@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Christie Potter
Intervention Teacher
(209) 545-7500
c.potter@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Jocelyn Swier
Resource Teacher
(209) 545-7500
j.swier@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Great Valley Smart (GVS)

Dr. Eldon Rosenow
Founder/Great Valley Smart Leader
(209) 576-2283
dr.rosenow@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida, Modesto

Naomi Stewart
Great Valley Smart Supervisor
(209) 576-2283
n.stewart@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida, Modesto

Allison Carter
Great Valley Smart Aide
(209) 545-7500
a.carter@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Donna DeLeon
Great Valley Smart Aide
(209) 576-2283
d.deleon@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida, Modesto

Kimberly Keathley
Great Valley Smart Aide
(209) 576-2283
k.keathley@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Modesto

Bridget Wolf
Great Valley Smart Aide
(209) 575-4500
b.wolf@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Instructional Aides

Anita Aguilar
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
a.aguilar@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Chloe Arevalo
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
c.arevalo@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Jayde Barney
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
j.barney@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Shelley Burk
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
s.burk@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Joey Crawford
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
j.crawford@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Mike Enos
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
m.enos@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Karen Fuqua-Amaral
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
k.fuqua-amaral@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Tiffany Lee
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
t.lee@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Danae Matthews
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
d.matthews@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Brandy McThorn
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
b.mcthorn@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Melissa Woods
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
m.woods@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Melissa Young
Instructional Aide
(209) 545-7500
m.young@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Kindergarten

Lindsey Duran
Kindergarten Teacher/Smart Reading System Lead
(209) 545-7500
l.duran@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Pam McElhaney
Kindergarten Teacher/Reading Intervention
(209) 545-7500
p.mcelhaney@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Jordan Kaufmann
Kindergarten Teacher
(209) 545-7500
j.kaufmann@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Crystal Tanaka
Kindergarten Teacher
(209) 545-7500
c.tanaka@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

1st Grade

Dawn Cole
1st Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
d.cole@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Tarah Heilman
1st Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
t.heilman@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Roop Pannu
1st Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
r.pannu@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Mary Todd
1st Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
m.todd@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Kashni Wahid
1st Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
k.wahid@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

2nd Grade

Marlene Arredondo
2nd Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
m.arredondo@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Sarah Darter
2nd Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
s.darter@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Moriah Henderson
2nd Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
m.henderson@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Amanda Holster
2nd Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
a.holster@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

3rd Grade

Stephanie Hegarty
3rd Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
s.hegarty@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Alisen Kona
3rd Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
a.kona@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

John Miller
3rd Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
j.miller@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Monique Morales
3rd Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
m.morales@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

4th Grade

Natasha Farrell
4th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
n.farrell@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

David Franklin
4th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
d.franklin@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Irene Maliepaard
4th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
i.maliepaard@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Katherine Westerhoff
4th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
k.westerhoff@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

5th Grade

Megan Barajas
5th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
m.barajas@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Shannon Brewer
5th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
s.brewer@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Jill Davis
5th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
j.davis@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Vanessa Marcotte
5th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
v.marcotte@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

6th Grade

Lori Caron
6th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
l.caron@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Janeen Dykxhoorn
6th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
j.dykxhoorn@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Hollie Tuggle
6th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
h.tuggle@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Maggie Werner
6th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
m.werner@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

7th Grade

Megan Anderson
7th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
m.anderson@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Lisa Bigley
7th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
l.bigley@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Casey Cleland
7th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
c.cleland@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Blake Potter
7th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
b.potter@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

8th Grade

Angel Avalos
8th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
a.avalos@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Bryce Gilham
8th Grade Teacher
(209) 545-7500
b.gilham@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Music

Roger Coss
Music Teacher
(209) 545-7500
r.coss@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Philip Fiorio
Music Teacher
(209) 545-7500
p.fiorio@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Spanish

Maria Avalos
Spanish Teacher
(209) 545-7500
m.avalos@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Silvia Nunez
Spanish Teacher
(209) 545-7500
s.nunez@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Technology

Travis Thum
Technology Teacher
(209) 545-7500
t.thum@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Physical Education

Dan Austin
Physical Education Teacher
(209) 545-7500
d.austin@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Jason Walkup
Physical Education Teacher
(209) 545-7500
j.walkup@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida

Gifted and Exceptionally Motivated Students (GEMS)

Kathy Harvey
Gifted Education Teacher
(209) 545-7500
k.harvey@greatvalleyacademy.com
At Salida